Tree of Finches

Little birds chirping about big things

  • Daily Chirping

    April 2008
    S M T W T F S
        May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Recent Chirps

  • Blog Stats

    • 8,120 hits

Stitch! For Great Justice!

Posted by A birch tree on April 13, 2008

Hooyah!!

I’m amazingly excited. I found something simply wonderful. I wasn’t actually looking for it, but I found it anyway and it’s so freaking cool.

Radical Cross Stitch

I’m kicking myself for not having thought of it on my own.

The gallery has tons of great ideas, and she has links to tools that help you make your own charts!

“What is this?” you may be asking. “Radical cross stitch? I mean, I knew the guy was pro-feminist, but.. cross-stitch? What dude likes cross-stitch??”

This dude, that’s who! And now I can do it radically! And now anyone else who cross-stitches can do it radically, too! Spread the word, my cross-stitching bretheren!

One Response to “Stitch! For Great Justice!”

  1. Debs said

    Well, that is indeed cool! I haven’t cross-stitched for years, but I might take it up again now I’ve seen that!

    Loving your blog, by the way, keep up the great work.

    Debs x

Leave a Reply

 
